Calibre Audio Library

cat reading

A free exhibition on cats in books opens at the British Library on Friday the 23rd November, a must for all cat lovers. The exhibits range from...

Find out more about Cats on the Page - Exhibition
BAMB Awards

The bestselling novel Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman has won this year's Books Are My Bag Readers' Choice Award it was...

Find out more about Books Are My Bag Awards announced
Ramayana At Puranas Ltd

Wednesday 7th November 2018 marks the beginning of Diwali, the Hindu festival of lights which celebrates the victory of good over evil. It is...

Find out more about Ramyana: An Ancient Indian Epic
RSS

New Books

December's New Books

Nevermore

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend (617493) is the first in a new series and won the younger category award in Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018. The story introduces us to Morrigan Crow who is under a curse and is destined to die on her eleventh birthday. But, as the clock strikes midnight, she's whisked away by a remarkable man called Jupiter North and taken to the secret city of Nevermoor. There she's invited to join the Wundrous Society. Mystery, magic and protection are hers - if only she can pass four impossible trials, using an exceptional talent….which she doesn’t have. Fans of Harry Potter and The Wardstone Chronicles by Joseph Delaney may enjoy this book.

Read More